Outfit of the Day: A New Way to Wear my Denim Chambray Shirt

Like my Michael Kors watch, my denim chambray button down from J. Crew is becoming a staple in my wardrobe.  Today I decided to wear it a little differently than usual and layer it over of my lace shift dress from Target (similar found here).

Photo by Sarah Mann

 

By itself, the dress has the potential to be very, well, dressy, but pairing it with my denim button down gives this outfit a more casual look.  I also like how the tights and ankle boots serve to give the look a more dressed down (but still classy) feel.  To tie in the cognac color of the boots (similar found here), I chose to wear my J. Crew hobo bag (similar found here).

Photo by Sarah Mann

I also really like the detail on the top of this dress, it makes me feel like I can get away without wearing a necklace today!

Photo by Sarah Mann

Photo by Sarah Mann

Photo by Sarah Mann

Today was my first time shooting for an outfit post in a place other than my house – very exciting! Oh, and I love this last picture – even though it’s blurry.

Photo by Sarah Mann

That’s all for now! xo

Leave a Reply

