Outfit of the Day: Seafoam for Fall?

If you’ve been following my blog at all, you probably know that I have a Target obsession.  Nine times out of 10, at least one item of clothing I’m wearing every day is from the juniors section there.  When I saw this seafoam button down blouse the other day, I knew I had to have it!

Photo by Sarah Mann

Photo by Sarah Mann

This top is so soft, light and comfy – perfect for early fall weather in Arizona! I love the studded collar and the back chiffon panel of the shirt.  The studs on the collar and the chiffon fabric in the back make this top feel fun and young.

Photo by Sarah Mann

Although this light color is not similar in any way to popular fall 2012 tones like burgundy and oxblood, celebrities and designers alike seem to be endorsing seafoam despite the time of year. (Click here to see how celebrities wore seafoam at the Emmys!)

Since I was in Target, I couldn’t resist running over to the accessories section and picking out these three bracelets as well as this fun, oversized costume ring.  The colors of the bracelets match the delicate color of the top, and the ring is super fun to wear!

Photo by Sarah Mann

I couldn’t decide which purse to wear, so I paired this look with both my black Marc Jacobs bag and my nude Juicy Couture hobo bag.  Continuing with the girly theme, I added my Urban Outfitters lace shorts.  I also wore my favorite black Steve Madden sandals (similar found here) and this Essie nail polish from their breast cancer awareness collection.

Photo by Sarah Mann

The pastel colors of my top and nail polish give this look a very feminine feel.  Who knew wearing spring colors in the fall could feel so right?

That’s all for now! xo

2 comments

  1. Turqouise bangles are fab! 😀

  2. thanks! so fun to wear!!

Leave a Reply

