Outfit of the Day: Wishing for Fall

No matter how much I stare at my iPhone‘s weather app in disdain, the temperatures around here stubbornly refuse to drop. I was browsing through Pinterest’s fall style pins and decided I was going to dress for fall anyways because it is October gosh darn it! Wearing fall clothes makes it fall, right??

Photo by Sarah Mann

After digging past short sleeved tops and sleeveless tanks, I reached the (small) ‘fall’ section of my closet and chose this sweater by H&M.  The elbow patch detail is super cute and adds interest to an otherwise plain cardigan.

Photo by Sarah Mann

I threw on my layered tank from Old Navy to add some texture to the top half of my outfit and a pair of skinny jeans.  The whole skinny jean/knee-high boot combo has been very popular for the past couple of seasons (and rightly so!) but I decided to go with my Aldo combat boots for something different.  The boots pull in the color of the elbow pads from my sweater and I like the juxtaposition of my ruffled top and rugged boots.

Photo by Sarah Mann

I couldn’t decide which bag I liked best with this outfit, so I took pictures of both my J. Crew bag (similar can be found here) and my cross body satchel that I DIY’d.  The J. Crew option is great for class – I can easily fit my regular necessities AND my computer if I need to, but I love the size and color my studded bag as well.  Decisions, decisions!

Photo by Sarah Mann

To accessorize, I wore my favorite Michael Kors watch, a beaded bracelet from Nordstrom, a necklace from Urban Outfitters, my heart ring from T’s Accessories and these Juicy Couture heart earrings.

Photo by Sarah Mann

Since I woke up with hair alarmingly close to Hermione Granger’s after a bad Charms class, I threw my hair up in a bun like this.

Photo by Sarah Mann

That’s all for now! I went a little picture crazy today – enjoy! xo

Photo by Sarah Mann

Photo by Sarah Mann

Leave a Reply

