Madewell Comes to Arizona

20121017-220031.jpg

Photo by Sarah Mann

I was so excited when Madewell opened up here in my hometown. Today, I stopped by to give you guys the scoop on every preppy girl’s ultimate destination.

20121017-220711.jpg

Photo by Sarah Mann

The girls working in Madewell were super nice, especially Erin Janiszewski who let me ask her a few questions! According to Erin, the store opened up in AZ on April third. This is set to be their only location in the state for now, far away from their flagship store in Soho, NY.

20121017-221931.jpg

Photo by Sarah Mann

According to Erin, the style of Madewell is a combination of all sorts of looks pulled into one, eclectic wardrobe. She says the store’s style is aimed at, “a girl who can take any piece and mix and match…[for someone who is] preppy and who knows how to get their glamour on!” As I explored the shop, it became clear Erin knows her stuff. Madewell is full of patterned, collared shirts, brightly colored knitted sweaters, fun, quirky accessories and their famous “denim bar”.

20121017-222816.jpg

Photo by Sarah Mann

20121017-224448.jpg

Photo by Sarah Mann

As I adored Madewell’s preppy outfit picks and eclectic, vintage vibe, I noticed the store seemed like J. Crew’s funky, glam younger sister. It turns out my hunch was correct. When asked, Erin said Madewell has different designers but is indeed a sister store to J. Crew.

While both stores have a special place in my heart, I must say Madewell is my new favorite go-to when I’m in need of preppy, chic pieces with a youthful feel.

20121017-224426.jpg

Photo by Sarah Mann

Need more Madewell? Visit their location inside Scottsdale Fashion Square or their click here to jump to their website!
p.s.-Phew! Can you believe I wrote this entire story from my iPhone?? Technology sure can come in handy sometimes!

Leave a Reply

