Outfit of the Day: Style Inspired by Serena van der Woodsen

I have a confession to make: I haven’t watched Gossip Girl since around the third season. I was completely wrapped up in it while I was watching, but sadly life got in the way of following the fictional lives of my favorite Upper East siders. What with the series finale approaching, I felt inspired to dress like blonde beauty Serena van der Woodsen (aka Blake Lively).

Photo by Sarah Mann

Since I do not have the luxury of doling out endless amounts of money at Barney’s, Neiman Marcus and countless other (amazing) places, I have to be a bit more thrifty. Although I’m sure Serena would never shop at Target, Old Navy or Nordstrom Rack, I’m pretty satisfied with how this outfit turned out!

20121014-174607.jpg

Photo by Sarah Mann

My pink blazer and black oxfords make me feel super preppy, and the ruffled top adds some interest under the blazer. Since iPhones are used as accessories all the time, I added my Juicy Couture case to add some more sparkle to my outfit and my fav Marc Jacobs bag. Finally, I blew out my hair in an effort to mimic Serena’s oft envied tresses.

Photo by Sarah Mann

That’s all for now! XOXO

2 comments

  1. I haven’t missed a single episode since season one began! lol I own them all. It’s on tonight woohoo!
    OH MY GOSH! That gives me a great idea! We could have an indoor event of watching different seasons of shows.

    1. I want to watch them all once this season is over – so addicting!!

      That’s a great idea! We’ll talk about it Friday 🙂

Leave a Reply

