Outfit of the Day: Taylor Swift ‘RED’ Series

Hello there! If you have read a number of my other posts, you may have noticed I’m a bit obsessed with Taylor Swift and her style.  Her trademark red lips and new album, Red, have inspired me to create a new series of outfit posts here on Sun Devil Style.  I am excited to announce that starting now through the month of October, I will come up with as many outfits as I can think of centered around the color red!

Photo by Sarah Mann

For my first RED post, I decided to center my outfit on the boldest article of clothing in my closet – my red denim skinny jeans from Target. I paired it with my denim J. Crew button down and oxford wedges (also from Target). Naturally, no T-Swift inspired outfit post is complete without my red lipstick (click here to see how I create my lip color!). I also wore my Michael Kors watch, which is quickly becoming a staple item in my wardrobe.

Photo by Sarah Mann

I’m starting to understand why Taylor loves the color red so much – wearing such a bold and flirty color is very empowering, especially when I’m wearing so much of it!

Photo by Sarah Mann

That’s all for now! xo

Leave a Reply

