Outfit of the Day: Black & Blue

I came across a peculiar problem today when dreaming up an outfit post. I couldn’t think of anything to wear. Out of all the clothes in my closet, nothing appealed to me. I was plagued by writer’s block.  Well in my case, I guess it could be called fashionista’s block. After perusing the internet, I came across Marie Claire’s Top Fall 2012 Fashion Trends Straight from the Runway slideshow. Armed with the inspiration I needed, I put together what I think is a pretty cute campus ensemble.

Photo by Sarah Mann

Since the black and blue color combo seems to be big this season, I paired my sheer black button down top with a pair of blue chino shorts and leopard print flats (all from Target).

Photo by Sarah Mann

Photo by Sarah Mann

To accessorize, I added my Michael Kors watch and friendship bracelet that coincided with the black and blue theme of the day.  In an effort to tame my messy bun, I wore my jeweled headband (learn to make your own here!) which I feel brings out the blue color in my shorts as well as my red nails.  Finally, I wore my favorite Marc by Marc Jacobs bag.

Until next time! xo

Leave a Reply

