How to: Channel ‘Pretty Little Liars’ Spencer Hastings

As cheesy as the show may seem, I am addicted to the ABC Family drama ‘Pretty Little Liars’. The drama! The gossip! The fashion! I love the bold style choices of each main character, especially Spencer Hastings’ prim and proper, collegiate look.

I choose to wear an old sundress from my closet and pair it with my 3/4 sleeved, navy blazer (both last season from Guess).  The blazer gives the dress a definite preppy vibe with its gold accent buttons and puffy sleeves.

Troian Bellisario’s character tends to wear lots of navy blue, deep reds and rich browns on PLL.  Taking a page out of Spencer’s book, I decided to gravitate toward muted colors. I think the texture of the skirt adds interest to this outfit, given the subdued colors throughout this look.

Continuing with Spencer’s decidedly preppy theme, I chose to wear my cutout Oxford shoes from Nordstrom.  These shoes are a perfect mix of girly style and menswear prep we’ve come to see from Spencer.

Oh and my nail color? It’s Insta-Dri™ Fast Dry Nail Color by Sally Hansen – Inspired by Aria!

Leave a Reply

