Taking a page out of Taylor Swift’s Kennedy-Inspired Look – Fall 2012 Campus Style

Welcome to my very first personal style post! My style changes every day based on my mood, and I want to take this opportunity to document my own looks from day to day.  Today, I decided to aim for a preppy, Taylor Swift-inspired getup. Well, Taylor Swift a la 2012, of course.

Today I wore a J. Crew denim button down shirt (a similar shirt can be found here) with a pair of lace shorts from Urban Outfitters.

Since my top and bottom are fairly simple, I decided to take a chance and go for a bold lip color.  I used three layers of Rimmel Lasting Finish by Kate Moss Lipstick and a swipe of Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick in Fire & Ice to finish.

I also decided to wear a vintage ring from my Grandmother, as well as my favorite ‘Love’ ring (seen on Taylor Swift).

Since none of my outfits are complete without at least a little sparkle, I wore my trusty glittery converse chuck taylors (a similar shoe can be found here).

This outfit is simple and comfortable, making it a great choice for walking around campus this fall!

Leave a Reply

